Return to Siltex Moiré Taffetta
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Buckingham Project July 25, 2021
Reviewer: Neville Machin from Horton Kirby, KENT United Kingdom  
All the above materials were used to conserve the print block and rebind a damaged 1723 edition of the works of the Duke of Buckingham.

This was the first time I have used leather.

The products arrived in good order and were of excellent quality and I am delighted with the end result.

I am now preparing to tackle the same kind of restoration/conservation on a 1652 edition of The saints Everlasting Rest and I will certainly be ordering the materials from Hewits'

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Siltex Moire Silk March 2, 2021
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
Moire silk for endleaves and lining boxes is hard to find and I am pleased Hewit's stock this material. The ordered silk was dispatched promptly. Thank you.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 excellent service all round February 11, 2021
Reviewer: Julian McVittie from Sheffield, SOUTH YORKSHIRE United Kingdom  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Maroon taffeta January 12, 2021
Reviewer: Julian McVittie from Sheffield, SOUTH YORKSHIRE United Kingdom  
Lovely quality

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Siltex Moiré Taffetta December 22, 2020
Reviewer: Julian McVittie from Sheffield, SOUTH YORKSHIRE United Kingdom  
Wonderful quality, excellent value

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Siltex & Moir, taffetta December 14, 2020
Reviewer: Julian McVittie from Sheffield, SOUTH YORKSHIRE United Kingdom  
Excellent material and great quality, great service

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 October 27, 2020
Reviewer: EVANGELIA BIZA from ATHENS, GREECE Greece  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Search for years ended with this company May 8, 2020
Reviewer: Jane Marshall from Saltash, CORNWALL United Kingdom  
I had been looking for years for Moire taffeta, even when in the States. Bingo! Quality superb, paper backed that makes it more manageable for lining our antique boxes. 100% satisfied🙌🏻🙌🏻🙌🏻

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Cloth February 11, 2020
Reviewer: Adriana Dickson from Isleworth, MIDDX United Kingdom  
The taffetta looks amazing! Cant wait to work in my projects bow.
Thank you! It arrived promtly and packaged very neatly.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 average November 1, 2019
Reviewer: Christopher Turner from Great Rollright, OXFORDSHIRE United Kingdom  
I made a mistake in ordering this, unsure what silted was!  I returned it and you have kindly reimbursed me.  Thanks

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items