Return to Chieftain Goat - Grade III
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Quality Products August 26, 2021
Reviewer: Carol Mooney from Birmingham, BIRMINGHAM United Kingdom  
All products purchased from J Hewit & Sons have been of the highest quality and we are pleased with the service they offer.  People are always friendly and go out of their way to try and help.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Buckingham Project July 25, 2021
Reviewer: Neville Machin from Horton Kirby, KENT United Kingdom  
All the above materials were used to conserve the print block and rebind a damaged 1723 edition of the works of the Duke of Buckingham.

This was the first time I have used leather.

The products arrived in good order and were of excellent quality and I am delighted with the end result.

I am now preparing to tackle the same kind of restoration/conservation on a 1652 edition of The saints Everlasting Rest and I will certainly be ordering the materials from Hewits'

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Chieftain Goat Skin May 13, 2021
Reviewer: Samuel To from Canada  
Fine looking quality skin without blemishes. Good skin for softcover book or Bible.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Grade III Chieftan Goat March 26, 2021
Reviewer: Tadhg from Eire  
The grade 3 skins have occasional slight surface blemishes as should be expected, but are excellent products otherwise, especially at this price point. Very soft and strong leather, archival tannage... Top marks!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Super quick delivery February 23, 2021
Reviewer: Paul Garcia from SUDBURY, SUFFOLK United Kingdom  
I ordered this at lunchtime, and it arrived after breakfast the next day! No interruption to my bookbinding activities, and the colour was just perfect.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 October 19, 2020
Reviewer: Beth Redmond from San Jose, CA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Leather September 18, 2020
Reviewer: Donald Gibson from Belper, DERBYSHIRE United Kingdom  
I look forward to use my skins soon,  as I will eventually use them no doubt. Regards Donald .

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 April 24, 2020
Reviewer: Graham lampard from Northampton, NORTHAMPTONSHIRE United Kingdom  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 November 13, 2019
Reviewer: Garrett Phelan from Dublin, DUB Ireland  
Arrived safely

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Very soft, great value leather August 18, 2019
Reviewer: Mark from Manchester  
This grade III leather is terrific, easily enough for 10 or so books. Lovely even colour, and unbelievably soft.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items