Return to Timecare Age Compatible Paper
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Buckingham Project July 25, 2021
Reviewer: Neville Machin from Horton Kirby, KENT United Kingdom  
All the above materials were used to conserve the print block and rebind a damaged 1723 edition of the works of the Duke of Buckingham.

This was the first time I have used leather.

The products arrived in good order and were of excellent quality and I am delighted with the end result.

I am now preparing to tackle the same kind of restoration/conservation on a 1652 edition of The saints Everlasting Rest and I will certainly be ordering the materials from Hewits'

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 October 27, 2020
Reviewer: EVANGELIA BIZA from ATHENS, GREECE Greece  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Very easy to match to older paper when restoring October 23, 2020
Reviewer: Gareth Lloyd from Ireland  
Very easy to match to older paper when restoring

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Super speedy and friendly service May 12, 2020
Reviewer: Michelle Trumpian from London, LONDON United Kingdom  
My full order was out of stock, and I received a personal call from J Hewit & Sons Ltd, informing me of the situation and offering a solution to rectify. What a pleasure, to deal with genuine humans! Order arrived less than 2 days later; very happy customer.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Shipping to New Zealand February 12, 2019
Reviewer: Susan Peacock from Wellington, 6011, New Zealand  
Hi David
The paper was delivered only days after I ordered it so well done.  I have to be very careful, if possible, to keep my orders under NZ$400 including postage because that is the threshold for adding GST and numerous other charges.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Time are age January 27, 2019
Reviewer: Diane Pickering from Chichester, WEST SUSSEX United Kingdom  
Worked well with a project

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Timecare Age March 3, 2018
Reviewer: Chris Edwards from INVERURIE, ABERDEEN United Kingdom  
Just perfect for replacement endpapers for late19th early 20th Century volumes. Nice weight and colour and I like the laid lines.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Timecare Age Compatible paper December 18, 2016
Reviewer: Fiona Anderson from Oban, ARGYLL United Kingdom  
Good colour and weight for endpapers

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Affordable quality September 25, 2016
Reviewer: Siobhan Naughton from Coupar Angus, PERTH United Kingdom  
Affordable quality paper that I regularly use for endpapers

Was this review helpful to you?